2019/20-21 Season
Productions to be Honored

The Alamo Theatre Arts Council 30th Globe Awards presentation will be held Sunday,
November 7, 2021, at the Woodlawn Theatre, 1920 Fredericksburg Rd, at 7:30 pm.

The theme for this year’s ceremony is “Unity and Harmony.” General Admission tickets
are $20 and available at https://ci.ovationtix.com/36103/production/1082859.

In addition to the awards for excellence in theatre production categories, the prestigious
Jasmina Wellinghoff Award for Outstanding Contribution to San Antonio theatre will be
presented to MaLuisa Garza-Olivo.

The 2020 awards were not held because of the Covid pandemic, so this year’s awards
will cover shows from both the 2019-20 and 2020-21 seasons. At least one award will
be presented to 19 shows from these 11 local producing organizations:

  • Classic Theatre of San Antonio
    • Miss Bennet: Christmas at Pemberley, Romeo and Juliet, Anna and the Tropics
  • Crystal Sea Drama Company
    • Arsenic and Old Lace
  • The Harlequin
    • The Unexpected Guest
  • The Overtime Theater
    • Flash, Lovecraft: The Musical
  • PASA (Performing Arts San Antonio)
    • Jane Eyre
  • Roxie Theatre
    • The Marvelous Wonderettes
  • San Antonio College
    • The Heiress
  • Trinity University
    • The Mystery of Edwin Drood
  • University of the Incarnate Word
    • Talley’s Folly, Lobby Hero
  • Vexler Theatre
    • Driving Miss Daisy
  • Woodlawn Theatre
    • A Christmas Carol the Musical, Dreamgirls, On Your Feet
    • Priscilla Queen of the Desert, The Music Man